American Camellia Society Board of Directors

American Camellia Society Board of Directors

Officers and Members of the Board of Directors of the American Camellia Society.

 
OFFICE PERSON CITY / STATE PHONE # EMAIL TERM
President+* Patrick Andrews Citra, FL (352) 895-8762 patrickandrews@att.net July 2021 – June 2023
Vice President+* Dennis Hart New Orleans, LA (615) 319-4533 dlhart98@aol.com July 2021 – June 2023
Secretary+* James Fitzpatrick North Hollywood, CA (818) 219-7758 jjf4849@yahoo.com July 2021 – June 2023
Treasurer+* Fred Jones Moultrie, GA (229) 224-4919 fredcjones@windstream.net July 2021 – June 2023

Past President
 
Brad King Arcadia, CA (626) 445-8730 bdk@usc.edu July 2021 – June 2023
Executive Director
Ex Officio
Matthew Israel Fort Valley, GA (478) 967-2358 misrael@americancamellias.org N/A
* Executive Committee
+ Officer
Atlantic Region
Regional Vice President Toni McKenna* Chesapeake, VA  (757) 432-0220 mckenna@cox.net July 2022 – June 2025
Regional Director
Nominated by Middle Georgia Camellia Society
Tommy Alden Byron, GA (478) 825-1337 tommy@countylinenursery.com July 2020 – June 2023
Regional Director Nominated by Ocala Camellia Society Charles Shirk Bonita Springs, FL (251) 422-0398 cms_engr@bellsouth.net July 2021 – June 2024
Regional Director
Nominated by Gainesville Camellia Society
John Swanson Gainesville, FL (352) 672-2644 jndswanson@bellsouth.net July 2022 – June 2025
Gulf Region
Regional Vice President Mack Thetford Pensacola, FL (850) 432-2593 thetfordm@gmail.com July 2021 – June 2022

Regional Director Nominated by Mississippi Gulf Coast Camellia Society
Jason Dean Slidell, LA (985) 445-9056 jasondean985@gmail.com July 2021 –
June 2023
Regional Director
Nominated by Ozone Camellia Club 
John Grimm Metairie, LA (504) 885-1569  camelliasaver@multi-quest.net July 2021 – June 2024
Regional Director
Nominated by Camellia Club of Mobile
Vaughan Drinkard Mobile, AL (251) 432-3531 thetfordm@gmail.com July 2022 – June 2025
Pacific Region
Regional Vice President Carol Schanz Sacramento, CA (916) 296-2993 carolschanz@sbcglobal.net July 2020 – June 2023
Regional Director
Nominated by San Francisco Peninsula Camellia Society
Don Bergamini Martinez, CA (925) 229-0775 camelliadon@comcast.net July 2020

 June 2023
Regional Director
Nominated by Southern California Camellia Society
Alexis Slafer Los Angeles, CA (323) 708-4114 aslafer@ca.rr.com July 2021 – June 2024
Regional Director
Nominated by Oregon Camellia Society
Denis Dooley Scappoose, OR (971) 275-0078 denis.dooley@protonmail.com July 2019 – June 2022
Directors - At Large
  Bob Black Windsor, VA (757) 255-4463 bob.black@bcnursery.com July 2020 – June 2023
  Mark Crawford Valdosta, GA (229) 460-5922 craw142@bellsouth.net July 2020 – June 2023
  James Dickson North Augusta, SC (803) 279-9451 cjdickson@bellsouth.net July 2022 – June 2025
  Brenda Litchfield Beaufort, SC (251) 622-1930 bcl6163@gmail.com July 2022 – June 2025
           
  Ron Wolfe Albany, GA (229) 883-2349 wolfe_er@bellsouth.net July 2020 – June 2023


ACS Board of Directors Position Criteria
ACS Board of Dirctors & ACS Trust Criteria
ACS Regional Directors Position Criteria


Updated: September 25, 2020

American Camellia Society Board of Directors