American Camellia Society Board of Directors

American Camellia Society Board of Directors

Officers and Members of the Board of Directors of the American Camellia Society.

President+* Bradford King Arcadia, CA (626) 445-8730 bdk@usc.edu July 2019 – June 2021
Vice President+* Patrick Andrews Citra, FL (352) 895-8762 patrickandrews@att.net July 2019 – June 2021
Secretary+* James Fitzpatrick North Hollywood, CA (818) 219-7758 jf4849@yahoo.com July 2019 – June 2021
Treasurer+* Fred Jones Moultrie, GA (229) 224-4919 fredcjones@windstream.net July 2019 – June 2021
Past President
 
James Dickson North Augusta, SC (803) 279-9451 cjdickson@bellsouth.net July 2019 – June 2021
Assistant Executive Director
Ex Officio
Matthew Israel Macon, GA (478) 967-2358 misrael@americancamellias.org N/A
* Executive Committee
+ Officer
Atlantic Region
Regional Vice President Toni McKenna* Chesapeake, VA  (757) 432-0220 tmckenna@cox.net
 
July 2019 – June 2022
Club Director
Nominated by Middle Georgia Camellia Society
Tommy Alden Byron, GA (478) 825-1337 tommy@countylinenursery.com July 2017 – June 2020
Club Director Vacant       July 2018 – June 2021
Club Director
Nominated by Gainesville Camellia Society
John Swanson Gainesville, FL (352) 672-2644 jndswanson@bellsouth.net July 2019 – June 2022
Gulf Region
Regional Vice President Roger Vinson* Pensacola, FL (850) 432-2593 roger_vinson@flnd.uscourts.gov July 2019 – June 2022
Club Director
Nominated by Camellia Club of South Alabama
Charles Shirk Mobile, AL (251) 422-0398  cms_engr@bellsouth.net July 2020 –
June 2023
Club Director
Nominated by New Orleans Camellia Club 
John Grimm Metairie, LA (504) 885-1569  camelliasaver@multi-quest.net July 2019 – June 2020
Club Director
Nominated by Pensacola Camellia Club
Mack Thetford Milton, FL (850) 292-2557 thetfordm@gmail.com July 2019 – June 2022
Pacific Region
Regional Vice President Carol Schanz Sacramento, CA (916) 296-2993 carolschanz@sbcglobal.net July 2017 – June 2020
Club Director
Nominated by San Francisco Peninsula Camellia Society
Don Bergamini Martinez, CA (925) 229-0775 camelliadon@comcast.net July 2017 - June 2020
Club Director
Nominated by Southern California Camellia Society
Alexis Slafer Los Angeles, CA (323) 708-4114 aslafer@ca.rr.com July 2018 – June 2021
Club Director
Nominated by Oregon Camellia Society
Denis Dooley Scappoose, OR (971) 275-0078 denis.dooley@protonmail.com July 2019 – June 2022
Directors - At Large
  Bob Black Windsor, VA (757) 255-4463 bob.black@bcnursery.com July 2019 – June 2020
  Mark Crawford Valdosta, GA (229) 460-5922 craw142@bellsouth.net July 2019 – June 2020
  Paul Greenway Martinez, GA (706) 495-0633 greenwy@comcast.net July 2019 – June 2022
  Joseph Holmes Saint Francisville, LA (225) 784-2831 josephcjr@bellsouth.net
 
July 2019 – June 2022
  Ron Wolfe Albany, GA (229) 883-2349 wolfe_er@bellsouth.net July 2019 – June 2020

ACS Board of Directors Position Criteria
ACS Board of Dirctors & ACS Trust Criteria
ACS Club Directors Position Criteria


Updated: May 4, 2020

American Camellia Society Board of Directors