American Camellia Society Board of Directors

American Camellia Society Board of Directors

Officers and Members of the Board of Directors of the American Camellia Society.

Position Name Residence Telephone Email Term
President+ Bradford King Arcadia, CA (626) 445-8730 bdk@usc.edu July 2019 – June 2021
Vice President+ Patrick Andrews Citra, FL (352) 895-8762 patrickandrews@att.net July 2019 – June 2021
Secretary+ James Fitzpatrick North Hollywood, CA (818) 219-7758 jf4849@yahoo.com July 2019 – June 2021
Treasurer+ Fred Jones Moultrie, GA (229) 224-4919 fredcjones@windstream.net July 2019 – June 2021
Past President
 
James Dickson North Augusta, SC (803) 279-9451 cjdickson@bellsouth.net July 2019 – June 2021
Executive Director
Ex Officio
Celeste Richard Macon, GA (478) 967-2358 crichard@americancamellias.org N/A
* Executive Committee
+ Officer
Atlantic Region
Regional Vice President Toni McKenna Chesapeake, VA  (757) 432-0220 tmckenna@cox.net
 
July 2019 – June 2022
Club Director
Nominated by Middle Georgia Camellia Society
Tommy Alden Byron, GA (478) 825-1337 tommy@countylinenursery.com July 2017 –
June 2020
Club Director Vacant       July 2018 – June 2021
Club Director
Nominated by Gainesville Camellia Society
John Swanson Gainesville, FL (352) 672-2644 jndswanson@bellsouth.net July 2019 – June 2022
Gulf Region
Regional Vice President Roger Vinson Pensacola, FL (850) 432-2593 roger_vinson@flnd.uscourts.gov July 2019 – June 2021
Club Director
Nominated by Camellia Club of South Alabama
Charles Shirk Mobile, AL (251) 422-0398  cms_engr@bellsouth.net July 2019 - June 2020
Club Director
Nominated by New Orleans Camellia Club 
John Grimm Metairie, LA (504) 885-1569  camelliasaver@multi-quest.net July 2018 – June 2021
Club Director
Nominated by Pensacola Camellia Club
Mack Thetford Milton, FL (850) 292-2557 thetfordm@gmail.com July 2019 – June 2022
Pacific Region
Regional Vice President Carol Schanz Sacramento, CA (916) 296-2993 carolschanz@sbcglobal.net July 2017 – June 2020
Club Director
Nominated by San Francisco Peninsula Camellia Society
Don Bergamini Martinez, CA (925) 229-0775 camelliadon@comcast.net July 2017 – June 2020
Club Director
Nominated by Southern California Camellia Society
Alexis Slafer Los Angeles, CA (323) 708-4114 aslafer@ca.rr.com July 2018 – June 2021
Club Director
Nominated by Oregon Camellia Society
Denis Dooley Scappoose, OR (323) 294-1683 denis.dooley@protonmail.com July 2019 – June 2022
Directors - At Large
  Bob Black Windsor, VA (757) 255-4463 bob.black@bcnursery.com July 2017 – June 2020
  Mark Crawford Valdosta, GA (229) 242-2965 craw142@bellsouth.net July 2017 – June 2020
  Paul Greenway Martinez, GA (706) 495-0633 greenwy@comcast.net July 2019 – June 2022
  Joseph Holmes Saint Francisville, LA (225) 784-2831 josephcjr@bellsouth.net
 
July 2019 June 2022
  Ron Wolfe Albany, GA (229) 883-2349 wolfe_er@bellsouth.net July 2017 – June 2020
  Vacant       July 2019 – June 2021
  Vacant       July 2019 – June 2021
  Vacant       July 2018 - June 2022

ACS Board of Directors Position Criteria
ACS Board of Dirctors & ACS Trust Criteria
ACS Club Directors Position Criteria


Updated: August 13, 2019

American Camellia Society Board of Directors